Faculty & Staff Directory

Main Telephone Number: (617) 364-3700

 

 
Frank Allen
Faculty
B.B.S., Biblical Studies, Boston Baptist College
Classes Taught: Science 7, Science 8
At Boston Trinity since 2014
fallen@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 256

Katia Andrade
Office Manager
At Boston Trinity since 2016
kandrade@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 227

Stephen Armandt
Chaplain, Biblical Studies Chair, Assistant Director of the Trinity Institute for Leadership & Social Justice
M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
B.A., Biblical and Theological Studies, Gordon College
B.A., Philosophy, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Bible 8, Bible 10, Bible 11, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2014
sarmandt@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 244
 
Erik Arvidson
Office Manager
B.S., Applied Technology Management, Granite State College
At Boston Trinity since 2015
earvidson@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 200

Jennifer Axell
College Counseling Associate
B.S., Health Information Management, Stevens-Henager College
At Boston Trinity since 2015
jaxell@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 246
 
Sara Belk
Art Department Chair, Head of Theatre Arts
M.A., Theater Education, Emerson University
B.A. Philosophy, University of Montana
Classes Taught: AP Literature Composition, English 12, English 7, MS Play, Senior Play
At Boston Trinity since 2014; Boston Trinity Parent: ’17, '18, '21
sbelk@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 251
 
Timothy Belk
Assistant Headmaster, Dean of Academics
M. Phil., International Security Studies, University of St. Andrews
M.A., Art History with International Politics, University of St. Andrews
Classes Taught: AP European History
At Boston Trinity since 2009; Boston Trinity Parent: ’17, '18, '21
tbelk@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 220
 
Janice Benjamin
Faculty, Lunch Program Coordinator
B.S.N., Salem State College
A.D.N., Massachusetts Bay Community College
Classes Taught: Accel
At Boston Trinity since 2014; Boston Trinity Parent: ’13, '20
jbenjamin@bostontrinity.org
 
Hillary Blakeley
Faculty
Ph.D., Neuroscience, Baylor University
M.A., Neuroscience, Baylor University
B.A., Psychology, Wheaton College (IL)
Classes Taught: Biology 9, AP Psychology
At Boston Trinity since 2015
hblakeley@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 232
 
Lisa Brooker
Athletic Director
Graduate Certificate, Women's Studies, University of Connecticut
B.A., Art and History of Art, Ohio State University
At Boston Trinity since 2011
lbrooker@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 214
 
 
Ann Connors
Business Director
At Boston Trinity since 2006
aconnors@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 213
 
Marie Crandall
World Language Department Chair
M.A., Comparative Linguistics, Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany
B.A., Italian and French, Emmanuel College
Classes Taught: French Ib, French II, French IV/AP, Bible 7
At Boston Trinity since 2014
mcrandall@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 233
 
Jon Douthit 
Development Associate
B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Old Dominion University
At Boston Trinity since 2014
jdouthit@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 248
 
Teri Elliot-Hart
Director of the Trinity Institute for Leadership and Social Justice
Ph.D., Theology and Education, Boston College
M.Ed., Teaching and Curriculum, Harvard University
B.A., Education Policy, Brown University
Classes Taught: English 10, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2015, Boston Trinity Parent '15 and '20
telliotthart@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 235
 
Devon Etre
Faculty
M.F.A., Art Education, Boston University
B.F.A., Art Education, UMASS Amherst
Classes Taught: Humanities 9, Art 8, Art 10, Studio Art, AP Art
At Boston Trinity since 2015
detre@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 247
 
Valerie Ferrara
Associate Business Director
M.S., Management, Eastern Nazarene College
B.S., Business Administration, Eastern Nazarene College
At Boston Trinity since 2009
vferrara@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 216
 
Lucy Fulco
Mathematics Department Chair
M.A., Mathematics Education, Providence College
B.S., Computer Science, Fluminense Federal University
Classes Taught: AP Calculus BC, AP Calculus AB, Honors Pre-Calculus, Pre-Calculus
At Boston Trinity since 2009
lfulco@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 238
 
Nancy Girón-Melendez
Dean of Students
B.A., Middle School Education and Spanish, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Spanish IV/AP, Spanish II
At Boston Trinity since 2011; Boston Trinity Alumna: '07
ngironmelendez@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 231
 
Frank Guerra
Headmaster
B.A., English, Harvard College
Classes Taught: History 12
At Boston Trinity since 2006; Boston Trinity Parent: ’08
fguerra@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 212
 
Rebekah Guerra
Dean of Middle School, English Department Chair
M.Ed., Education, Lesley University
B.A., History, Wellesley College
Classes Taught: English 7, English 8
At Boston Trinity since 2002; Boston Trinity Parent: ’08
rguerra@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 230
 

Shelby Haras
Faculty
B.A., Mathematics with Teaching Certification, Messiah College
Classes Taught: Geometry, Pre-Calculus
At Boston Trinity since 2016
sharas@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 236

Geoffrey Forrest Hicks
Faculty
B.A., Creative Writing, Hamilton College
Classes Taught: English 6, History 6, ESL, Accel
At Boston Trinity since 2010
ghicks@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 234
 
Ingrid Hill
Faculty
B.A., French Literature, Dartmouth College
Classes Taught: English 10, Grammar 9, History 8
At Boston Trinity since 2009; Boston Trinity Parent: ’06, ’09, ’14
ihill@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 249
 
David Hughes
Faculty
PGCE, Music Education, University of Reading
M.St., Musicology, University of Oxford
B.A., Music, University of Oxford
Classes Taught: MS Choir, US Choir, Humanities 9
At Boston Trinity since 2015
dhughes@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 250
 
Tabitha Humeston
Faculty
B.A., Secondary Education and Fine Arts, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Art 6, Art 7, Art 10
At Boston Trinity since 2012
thumeston@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 240
 
Alex Jackson
Faculty
B.A., Biology and Education with Spanish Concentration, Colby College
Classes Taught: Spanish II, AP Biology, Science 6
At Boston Trinity since 2016
ajackson@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 254

Kim Linnell
International Student Admissions and Programs Coordinator
M.S. TESOL, University of Pennsylvania
B.A., Sociology, Gettysburg College
At Boston Trinity since 2014
klinnell@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 219
 
Kristopher Loper
Director of Educational Technology, Faculty
M.A., Church History, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
B.A., Philosophy, Northeastern University
Classes Taught: Humanities 9, Robotics
At Boston Trinity since 2009
kloper@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 252
 
David Mawhinney
Director of Admission, Faculty
M.A., Regional Studies - East Asia, Harvard University
B.A., History, University of Texas at San Antonio
Classes Taught: US History 10
At Boston Trinity since 2008; Boston Trinity Parent: ’12, ’14, '19
dmawhinney@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 211
 
Susan Mawhinney
Faculty
B.S., Elementary Education, Crown College
Classes Taught: ESL II, ESL III
At Boston Trinity since 2011; Boston Trinity Parent: ’12, ’14, '19
smawhinney@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 242
 
Michael McCollum
Faculty
B.S., Mathematics and Middle School Education, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Transition Math, Alegebra I
At Boston Trinity since 2015
mmccollum@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 243
 
Audrey McElrath
Faculty
B.A., Romance Languages and Literature: French and Francophone Studies, Harvard College
Classes Taught: French I, French Ib, Bible 8, Model UN
At Boston Trinity since 2014
amcelrath@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 253
 
 
Michael Milway
Faculty
Ph.D., Philosophy, History, University of Arizona
M.A., History, University of Arizona
M.A., Theology, Fuller Theological Seminary
B.A., Westmont College
Classes taught: US History 12, History 10, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2012
mmilway@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 224
 
 
Bisi Oloko
Associate Director of Admissions
B.Sc., Textile Technology and Design Management, University of Manchester
At Boston Trinity since 2010, Boston Trinity Parent: ’14
boloko@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 209
 
Judith Oulund
History Department Chair
M.Ed., Northern Illinois University
B.A., Wheaton College (IL)
Classes Taught: AP European History, Humanities 9
At Boston Trinity since 2010
joulund@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 237
 
Kirstin Peltz
Faculty
M.M., Cello and Music Administration, Eastman School of Music
B.M., Music Performance and Music Education, Southern Methodist Univeristy
Classes Taught: Chamber Ensemble
At Boston Trinity since 2014
kpeltz@bostontrinity.org
 
Nedelka Prescod
Faculty
M.M., Contemporary Improvisation, New England Conservatory of Music
M.A., Music Education, CUNY Brooklyn College Conservatory of Music
B.S., Music Education and Performance, New York University
Classes Taught: Jazz Ensemble
At Boston Trinity since 2013, Boston Trinity Parent: '20
nprescod@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 239
 
Cicily Shaw
Director of College Counseling, Faculty
M.Div., Boston University
M.S., College Student Development & Counseling, Northeastern University
B.A., Health Care Administration, Stonehill College
Classes Taught: Bible 10, College Preparatory Resource, Senior Capstone
At Boston Trinity since 2004
cshaw@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 218
 
Richard Sucher
Science Department Chair, Assistant Director of Educational Technology
M.S., Hydrogeology, Pennsylvania State University
B.A., Geology, DePauw University
Classes Taught: Environmental Science, Chemistry, Science 7
At Boston Trinity since 2011
rsucher@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 255
 
Danny Tao
Director of Development
M.A., Public Policy/Urban Planning, JFK School of Government, Harvard University
B.A., Urban Studies, University of California, Los Angeles
At Boston Trinity since 2012
dtao@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 215
 
Audrey Truitt
Registrar
At Boston Trinity since 2002; Boston Trinity Parent: '06
atruitt@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 261
 
Samantha Turner
Faculty
B.A., Drama, Kenyon College
Classes Taught: Drama 6, Humanities 9, Bible 6, US Play Director
At Boston Trinity since 2011
sturner@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 257
 
Jennifer Wan
Faculty
M.A., Education, Harvard University
B.A., English Literature, Dartmouth College
Classes Taught: English 11, Grammar 6/7
At Boston Trinity since 2002
jwan@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 241
 
John Wan
Faculty
B.S., Biological and Life Sciences, Ohio State University
Classes Taught: Science 6, Pre-Algebra, Algebra II
At Boston Trinity since 2015
jowan@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 217
 
Suzanne Weston
Development Associate
B.S., Business Administration, University of Vermont
At Boston Trinity since 2013; Boston Trinity Parent: '18, '19
sweston@bostontrinity.org; Ext. 222