Faculty & Staff Directory

Timothy Belk
Assistant Headmaster, Dean of Academics, Art Department Chair, Faculty
M. Phil., International Security Studies, University of St. Andrews
M.A., Art History, University of St. Andrews
Classes Taught: European History 11
At Boston Trinity since 2009; Boston Trinity Parent: ’17, '18
tbelk@bostontrinity.org
x220

Lindsey Birdsall
Faculty
M.Ed., Middle and High School English, Lehman College
B.A., English Literature, Trinity University
Classes Taught: AP Literature, ESL, Middle School Choir
At Boston Trinity since 2010
lbirdsall@bostontrinity.org
x250

Mark Bounds
Director of Athletics, Dean of Student Conduct, Faculty
B.S., Secondary Science Education, University of Mobile
Classes Taught: Science 6
At Boston Trinity since 2004; Boston Trinity Parent: ’08
mbounds@bostontrinity.org
x214

Melissa Bounds
Faculty, ERB Coordinator, College Counseling Associate
M.A. (Candidate), Southeastern University
B.A., Bible/Christian Education, Southeastern University
Classes Taught: Algebra II, Algebra I, Pre-Algebra
At Boston Trinity since 2011
mebounds@bostontrinity.org
x217

Will Carter
Director of Student Support, Faculty
Ed.D. (Candidate), Administration, Training, and Policy Studies, Boston University
B.S., Psychology, Northeastern University
Classes Taught: Algebra II, Geometry, Transitions Math
At Boston Trinity since 2006; Boston Trinity Parent: ’16
wcarter@bostontrinity.org
x221

Mike Chen
Director of Trinity Institute for Leadership & Social Justice, Dean of Faculty, Faculty

Ed.D., Administration, Training, and Policy Studies, Boston University
M.Ed., International Educational Development, Boston University
B.S., Physics, University of California, Berkeley
Classes Taught: AP Statistics, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2004
mchen@bostontrinity.org
x235

Ioana Chirieac
Science Department Chair, Faculty

Psychiatry Residency, University of Rochester, Strong Memorial Hospital
M.D., Carol Davila University of Medicine (Bucharest, Romania)
Classes Taught: AP Psychology, Biology
At Boston Trinity since 2007; Boston Trinity Parent: ’12, '13
ichirieac@bostontrinity.org
x232

Ann Connors
Business Director
At Boston Trinity since 2006
aconnors@bostontrinity.org
x213

Valerie Ferrara
Associate Business Director
M.S., Management, Eastern Nazarene College
At Boston Trinity since 2009
vferrara@bostontrinity.org
x216

Lucy Fulco
Mathematics Department Chair, Faculty
M.A., Mathematics Education, Providence College
B.S., Computer Science, Fluminense Federal University
Classes Taught: AP Calculus BC, AP Calculus AB, Pre-Calculus, Algebra II
At Boston Trinity since 2009
lfulco@bostontrinity.org
x238

Nancy Girón-Melendez
Faculty
B.A., Middle School Education and Spanish, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Spanish IV, Spanish II, Spanish Ib
At Boston Trinity since 2011; Boston Trinity Alumna: '07
ngironmelendez@bostontrinity.org
x254

Frank Guerra
Headmaster
B.A., English, Harvard College
At Boston Trinity since 2006; Boston Trinity Parent: ’08
fguerra@bostontrinity.org
x212

Rebekah Guerra
Middle School Coordinator, English Department Chair, Faculty
M.Ed., Education, Lesley University
B.A., History, Wellesley College
Classes Taught: English 8, English 7, Grammar
At Boston Trinity since 2002; Boston Trinity Parent: ’08
rguerra@bostontrinity.org
x230

Geoffrey Hicks
Faculty
B.A., Creative Writing, Hamilton College
Classes Taught: English 7, English 6, History 6, ESL
At Boston Trinity since 2010
ghicks@bostontrinity.org
x234

Ingrid Hill
Faculty
B.A., French Literature, Dartmouth College
Classes Taught: English 10, History 8
At Boston Trinity since 2009; Boston Trinity Parent: ’06, ’09, ’14
ihill@bostontrinity.org
x249

Noah Hodge
Faculty
B.S., Chemical Engineering, Villanova University
Classes taught: Bible 8, Bible 6, SAT Prep
At Boston Trinity since 2014; Boston Trinity Alumnus: '09
nhodge@bostontrinity.org
x257

Tabitha Humeston
Faculty
B.A., Secondary Education and Fine Arts, Gordon College
Classes Taught: AP Studio Art, Art 9, Art 8, Art 7, Art 6
At Boston Trinity since 2012
thumeston@bostontrinity.org
x240

Emily Kunzeman
World Languages Department Chair, Faculty
B.A., French & Ancient Languages, Wheaton College (IL)
Classes Taught: AP French, French IV, French II, French Ia, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2008
ekunzeman@bostontrinity.org
x233

Heidi Lee
Faculty
M.Ed., Art Education, Lesley University
B.A., Art, Gordon College
Classes Taught: Studio Art, Art 10
At Boston Trinity since 2006
hlee@bostontrinity.org
x247

Kristopher Loper
Director of Technology, Faculty
M.A., Church History, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
B.A., Philosophy, Northeastern University
Classes Taught: Humanities 9
At Boston Trinity since 2009
kloper@bostontrinity.org
x252

David Mawhinney
Director of Admission, Faculty
M.A., Regional Studies - East Asia, Harvard University
B.A., History, University of Texas at San Antonio
Classes Taught: US History 12
At Boston Trinity since 2008; Boston Trinity Parent: ’12, ’14, '19
dmawhinney@bostontrinity.org
x211

Susan Mawhinney
Administrative Assistant
B.S., Elementary Education, Crown College
At Boston Trinity since 2011; Boston Trinity Parent: '12, '14, '19
smawhinney@bostontrinity.org
x223

Audrey McElrath
Faculty
B.A., Romance Languages and Literature: French and Francophone Studies, Harvard College
Classes Taught: French III, French II, French Ia, Bible 8
At Boston Trinity since 2014
amcelrath@bostontrinity.org
x256

Michael Milway
Faculty
Ph.D., Philosophy, History, University of Arizona
M.A., History, University of Arizona
M.A., Theology, Fuller Theological Seminary
B.A., Westmont College
Classes taught: US History 12, History 10, Senior Symposium
At Boston Trinity since 2012
mmilway@bostontrinity.org
x224

Daniel Newkirk
Dean of Student Life, Faculty

Ph.D. (pending, A.B.D.) Science, Philosophy and Religion, Boston University
M.A., Theology, Boston College
B.S., Biochemistry, Biola University
B.A., Biblical Studies, Biola University
Classes taught: AP Biology, AP Physics, Physics
At Boston Trinity since 2011
dnewkirk@bostontrinity.org
x231

Bisi Oloko
Admission Associate
B.Sc., Textile Technology and Design Management, University of Manchester
At Boston Trinity since 2010, Boston Trinity Parent: ’14, '17
boloko@bostontrinity.org
x209

Judith Oulund
History Department Chair, Faculty
M.Ed., Northern Illinois University
B.A., Wheaton College (IL)
Classes Taught: AP European History, Humanities 9
At Boston Trinity since 2010
joulund@bostontrinity.org
x237

Kirstin Peltz
Faculty
M.M., Music Performance in Education, Eastman School of Music, NY
B.M., Cello Performance
B.M., Music Education, Southern Methodist University, TX
Classes Taught: SAT Prep
At Boston Trinity since 2011
kpeltz@bostontrinity.org

Nedelka Prescod
Faculty
M.M., Contemporary Improvisation, New England Conservatory of Music
M.A., Music Education, CUNY Brooklyn College Conservatory of Music
B.S., Music Education and Performance, New York University
Classes Taught: Jazz Ensemble
At Boston Trinity since 2013, Boston Trinity Parent: '20
nprescod@bostontrinity.org

Cicily Shaw
Director of College Counseling, Faculty
M.Div., Boston University
M.S., College Student Development & Counseling, Northeastern University
B.A., Health Care Administration, Stonehill College
Classes Taught: Bible 11, College Preparatory Resource, Senior Capstone
At Boston Trinity since 2004
cshaw@bostontrinity.org
x218

Liza Silvestri
Assistant Director of Admission
M.Ed., Teaching and Curriculum, Boston University
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, Boston University
At Boston Trinity since 2013
lsilvestri@bostontrinity.org
x219

Nathan Skinner
Faculty
Classes Taught: Choir, Algebra I
At Boston Trinity since 2013
nskinner@bostontrinity.org
x243

Steven Stasson
Biblical Studies Department Chair, Chaplain, Faculty
M.A., Christian Studies, Regent College
B.A., Psychology, Bucknell University
Classes Taught: Senior Symposium, Bible 11, Bible 10, Bible 7
At Boston Trinity since 2007
sstasson@bostontrinity.org
x244

Richard Sucher
Faculty, Laboratory Safety Officer
M.S., Hydrogeology, Pennsylvania State University
B.A., Geology, DePauw University
Classes Taught: Environmental Science, Chemistry, Science 7
At Boston Trinity since 2011
rsucher@bostontrinity.org
x255

Danny Tao
Director of Development
M.A., Public Policy, Urban Planning, JFK School of Government, Harvard University
B.A., Urban Studies, University of California, Los Angeles
At Boston Trinity since 2012
dtao@bostontrinity.org
x215

Rachel Tetrault
Faculty
B.A., Environmental Studies, Brandeis University
Classes Taught: Science 8, Science 7
At Boston Trinity since 2013; Boston Trinity Alumna: '06
rtetrault@bostontrinity.org
x251

Audrey Truitt
Executive Assistant
At Boston Trinity since 2002; Boston Trinity Parent: '06
atruitt@bostontrinity.org
x200

Samantha Turner
Administrative Assistant, Faculty
B.A., Drama, Kenyon College
Classes Taught: Drama 9, Drama 7, Drama 6
At Boston Trinity since 2011
sturner@bostontrinity.org
x227

Jennifer Wan
Faculty
M.A., Education, Harvard University
B.A., English Literature, Dartmouth College
Classes Taught: English 11, Pre-Calculus
At Boston Trinity since 2002
jwan@bostontrinity.org
x241

Suzanne Weston
Development Associate
B.S., Business Administration, University of Vermont
At Boston Trinity since 2013; Boston Trinity Parent: '18, '19
sweston@bostontrinity.org
x222

Susan Solomon Yem
Special Assistant to the Headmaster, Director of Summer Programs
At Boston Trinity since 2004; Boston Trinity Parent: 08', '15
syem@bostontrinity.org
x248

Olympia Zinni
Faculty
Classes Taught: Spanish III, Spanish I, Spanish Ia
At Boston Trinity since 2013
ozinni@bostontrinity.org
x236